Dikt

När jag läste den här dikten började gråta, den handlar om att man inte ska dricka och köra full.

Went to a party, mum

I went to a party
and remembered what you said
You told me not to drink
So I had sprite instead

I felt proud of myself
The way you said I would
That I didn't drink and drive
Though some friends said I should

I made a healthy choice
And your advice to me was right
The party finally ended
And the kids drove out of sight

I got in to my car
Sure to get home in one piece
I never knew what was coming, mum
Something I expected least

Now, I'm lyng on the pavement
And hear the policeman say
"The kid that caused this wreck was drunk"
Mum his voice seems far away

My own blood is all around me
As I try hard not to cry
I can hear the paramedic say
"This girls is going to die"

I'm sure the guy had no idea
While he was flying high
Because he chose to drink and drive
Now I would have to die

So why do people do it, mum
Knowing that it ruins lives
And the pain that is cutting me
Like a hundred stabbing knives

Tell sister not to be afraid, mum
Tell daddy to be brave
and when I go to heaven
put "Daddy's Girl" on my grave

Someone should have thaught him
that it's wrong to drink and drive
maybe if his parents had
I'd still be alive

My breath is getting shorter, mum
I'm getting really scared
these are my final moments
and I'm so unprepared

I wish that you could hold me, mum
as I lie here and die
I wish that I could say "I love you", mum
So I love you and goodbye

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0